Customer Reviews

               1610 Piner Road Care Center            278 Corona Road Service Center     1769 Bodega Avenue Repair Center

                     24 Reviews                                    301 Reviews                         101 Reviews

                               Local Heroes Auto Repair SureCritic Reviews                                    Local Heroes Auto Service SureCritic Reviews                            Local Heroes Auto Repair SureCritic Reviews                           Click the Box you wish to see Reviews on.                                 

Reviews for Local Heroes Auto Repair & Service

BMW Pre-purchase Inspection"
Another great experience at Local Heroes. The only shop available to do a pre-purchase inspection on short notice on a Saturday. A reasonable priced and EXTREMELY thorough inspection, with detailed findings that I could use in negotiations with the seller (I got a great deal), and they follow-up with an email of the inspection results that included pictures of their observations. Fantastic.
Vehicle: BMW 328i Service Date: 04/22/2017
Review Created: 05/13/2017 05:18 PM
Response:
Thank you Doug for taking the time to provide a Awesome review of your experience at Local Heroes. We appreciate your business and hope that you continue to choose Local Heroes for any of your vehicle needs.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Petlauma, California), May 13, 2017
Very Impressive Service"
No hassle, no hustle, great service and Jason has great attention to details. Clean, efficient shop. I highly recommend Local Heroes Auto Care.
Response:
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Care responded on 04/26/2017
Hi Kit,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a nice review of your experience at Local Heroes. We appreciate your willingness to recommend us to others and hope that you continue to choose us in maintaining the health of your vehicle.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Santa Rosa, California), April 24, 2017
Great service!"
We needed to have a "Star Station" smog test on one of our cars. I called Local Heroes because I pass by their shop all the time, and have noticed more and more cars being serviced by them, figured that's a good sign. Scheduled an apt. with Shawn, brought the car in, met Shawn and Sarah in the office, both were so nice, very knowledgable, and very professional. Service was excellent, mechanic did a great job. Waiting room/office is comfortable and clean. I learned that Local Heroes has been in business at this location for about 2 years now, that's why I kept seeing more and more cars there since they took over... because they do a good job! I'll definitely go back.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz 300SL Service Date: 04/20/2017
Review Created: 04/21/2017 08:04 PM
Response:
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Service responded on 04/24/2017
Hi Liz,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a wonderful review. It was a pleasure meeting you and we hope that you continue to choose Local Heroes for any of your vehicle needs. Thank you again for your business and great review!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Petaluma, California), April 21, 2017
"Honest auto repair "
Freddie and his staff are among the best in the auto repair industry. Sean, the service manager works with you to achieve the maximum repair at the price you can afford.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado Service Date: 03/11/2017
Review Created: 03/13/2017 11:23 PM
Recommended? Yes |  by (Petaluma, California), March 14, 2017
"Great service" I stopped in to get my car smogged without calling ahead. I was helped quickly, and they started working on my car right away. It took less than a half hour for my smog to be finished. The price was reasonable, and they told me if my car didn't pass they could ructhe diagnostic and give me a retest. Overall I was really happy with my experience there. I'm recommending my family to go and get their smog done there too.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra Service Date: 02/09/2017
Review Created: 02/09/2017 08:45 PM
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Care responded on 02/24/2017
Hi Brandi,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a reveiw of your experience of Local Heroes. We hope that you will also allow us the opportunity to provide you with any other services your vehicle might require from oil changes, tires, major serives and anything in between. We look forward to being here for you and your family.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Windsor, California), March 9, 2017
"Excellent Service, from start to finish." the Technicians are very well educated in their field, and the service up front was fantastic. it is awesome to go to a shop that is locally owned, and doesn't make you feel like you're an idiot, and that you are about to get ripped off. I was once a General motors technician, and I don't divulge that information when I meet new mechanics, and they treated me with respect from the get-go. I didn't get anything major done to my vehicle, but my experience was great and care free all the same!
Vehicle: Volkswagen Pickup Service Date: 03/03/2017
Review Created: 03/07/2017 05:36 PM
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Repair responded on 03/08/2017
Hi Dave,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a great review of your experience at our Corona location. It is our goal to provide our customers with excellent service that they can feel confident about both in the garage and in the office. We appreciate your patronage and hope that you continue to choose Local Heroes to maintain the health of your vehicle.


Freddy Blue - Owner
freddyb@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com
707-765-1975
Recommended? Yes |  by (Petaluma, California), March 7, 2017
"Dedicated and loyal honest people" All the employees are very respectful happy and caring to the customers and show great appreciation and are very honest
Vehicle: Toyota Camry Service Date: 02/28/2017
Review Created: 03/02/2017 05:08 AM
Fred B., Owner at Local Heroes Auto Service responded on 03/02/2017
Hi Vita,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such an amazing review of Local Heores. We thank you for your continued patronage and look forward to seeing you again!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Petaluma, California), March 2, 2017
SYBAL J. in Petaluma, CA on 12/19/2016
Local Heroes, Mechanics of Choice
Being new to Petaluma, I brought my car to Local Heroes because of my sister's recommendation. My car has been in for service four times in about three months for a variety of services. I have been very happy with the work done each time. Plan to continue using this shop.
Response:
Hi Sybal,

We appreciate the review and the recommendation! Word of mouth can be the best type of advertising, so it is always nice to know that good things are being said. We look forward to seeing you for future services in 2017 and beyond!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Petaluma, CA), December 29, 2016
It's refreshing to have a knowledgeable staff who fully informs the customer of the entire repair process. Local Heroes goes above and beyond in their efforts to provide the highest quality services, and does so with a smile. Shawn was a pleasure to deal with. After enduring some horrible situations with other auto repair shops in Petaluma, I will no longer trust my auto repairs to anyone else!
Response:
Thank you Seth for Fabulous review of our business!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Petaluma, CA), October 31, 2016
"Love this place"
This was over all my best experience with Auto Care. The people where awesome, honest, caring and friendly. I will recommend you to all my friends and family!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Santa Rosa, California), October 21, 2016
Clean and very respectful -down to earth. . Kk
Awesome job!
Recommended? Yes |  by (santa rosa, California), October 21, 2016
Windshield washer replacements - time of the year.
By KERRIN S. in Petaluma, CA
It's about GREAT SERVICE, AN amiable & approachable OWNER, wicked smart mechanics and Freddie is good looking to boot!
Vehicle: Honda Cr V
Service Date: 12/11/2015
Response:
Hi Kerrin- Thank you for the very nice Review.

Freddy
Recommended? Yes |  by (Petaluma, CA), December 13, 2015
I can't let 2015 end without a special "Thank You!!" to my friends Fred Blue and Melissa Hall at Local Heros Petaluma.
I have had a rough year with my cars being towed in twice. Fred is brilliant at his craft. He fixes what needs to be fixed and doesnt just throw parts at the problem. Your car will be fixed right the first time!!!
Melissa , the office manager is such a sweetheart!!! She knows what shes talking about and is able to explain it to me and answer any questions I may have.
They are the Best shop in Sonoma County in my opinion. Thank you again for coming to my resque all year long. I have a new mechanic for life ...lol...love you guys ....Happy Holidays 😆😆
Response:
Hi Trish,

Thnak you for the Awesome Review, Greatly Appreciated.

Freddy
Recommended? Yes |  by (Petaluma, Ca), December 18, 2015
Awesome service and people. They are very knowledgeable and professional and their prices are more than fair.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Cotati, CA), November 24, 2015